root chakra
sacral chakra
solar plexus chakra
heart chakra
throat chakra
3rd eye chakra
crown chakra

If you’re trying to heal a specific wound, looking to improve your manifestation work with the Law of Attraction, or just hoping to boost your overall well-being, it pays to know more about the 7 chakras.

In this beginner’s guide to chakras, we’ll explore each chakra’s meaning and colors. In addition, we’ll consider how to balance your 7 chakras most effectively.  They are often referenced in the context of emotional healing or meditation practices. However, you may have found the concept of chakras confusing. Or, you have not quite understood what place it might have in your life. As it turns out, everyone can work with chakras, not just experts.

Each of these potent energy centers has a unique vibrational frequency. So, even a basic understanding of the 7 chakras can help in every day life.

The 7 Chakras and their location.
Chakra translates to “wheel”. The 7 chakras in the body are distinct energy centers that start at the top of your head and end at the bottom of your spine. They regulate all parts of your bodily system, influencing everything from emotional processing to resistance to disease.
Typically, 7 chakras meditation techniques focus on making the chakras open and keeping them in alignment. If they become blocked or out of sync, this can negatively impact your physical and psychological health.
To get a better sense of how this works, picture a physical machine. If cogs get stuck, pipes become detached or parts of the machine leak, it no longer does its job properly. Plus, these basic faults inevitably lead to further failures. Then, the device deteriorates further. The network of chakras works in a broadly similar way.
Once you can tune into the location of your 7 chakras, you become adept at opening chakras and develop intuitions about blockages. Consequently, you can detect and solve problems as they arise and before they have serious consequences. In addition, you can locate old wounds and do the work needed to address them and through proper knowledge of chakras, healing can occur.

Simple chakra exercises help you locate each chakra, assess it and potentially realign or rebalance it.
Interestingly, each chakra is also associated with a particular element. The 7 chakras symbols and associated elements can help you pick out representative objects for manifestation work or meditation. Think of this section as a kind of “how to balance chakras for beginners”. It will give you the basics you need to become more aware of, and in control of, this aspect of yourself, helping you to unblock your 7 chakras when it’s needed.

root chakra

Link to root chakra

Link to root chakra

Link to sacral chakra

Link to solar plexus chakra

Link to heart chakra

Link to rthroat chakra

Link to third eye chakra

Link to crown chakra